December 2011 DVD/BD Import Loot (Part 2)

My final loot for the year! A few more volumes was also gonna be in this but due to the Christmas mailing rush and such, I’ve decided to hold it off for next month.

 Finally got in that 3rd copy of Carnival Phantasm season 2 from Toranoana as well!

Pictures can be enlarged by right-clicking “View Image”

Starting off with my 3rd copy of the 2nd season of Carnival Phantasm, Toranoana’s store exclusive bonus A4 book cover (with 20 clear pocket covers). It’s actually just a display folder but in Japan it’s probably more known as a book cover I assume. Photos of the packaging and contents for the BD can be found on my previous post of my anime DVD/BD imports in November.

 I’m actually using this folder to hold all the other store exclusive bonus items from my other multiple purchased copies of Carnival Phantasm.

 The other item in this loot. The first BD limited edition volume of Shakugan no Shana III. It comes with an artbox to hold the first four volumes of the series in addition to the first press bonus Noizi Itou artwork collection book.

 The first press bonus artwork book really just contains a few selected artworks from the Shakugan no Shana franchise spanning across the first 2 seasons, movie and OVA series. It’s only the last two pages that has the new artworks made to promote the 3rd season. A little bit disappointing but oh well, I’m sure more new artworks will be released once the rest of the BD volumes are released.

 And that’s it for 2011! I hope all of you have a wonderful new year and I look forward to continue running this blog in 2012.  (Much better than when I attempted to run one with Livejournal many years ago, it only lasted around 2 months! haha 🙂 )

Back to the top.

One response to “December 2011 DVD/BD Import Loot (Part 2)

  1. “It comes with an artbox to hold the first four volumes of the series in addition to the first press bonus Noizi Itou artwork collection book.”

    What a ruthless trap, getting vol1 will pretty much force me to get the next 3 volumes afterwards too! My wallet will be in ruins! B-But I want this!

    Like

Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.