January 2012 DVD/BD Import Loot (Part 1)

Kicking off 2012 with this loot! Quite a number of items were picked up this afternoon as all these arrived in Australia yesterday and then being delivered today.

 Have finally completed collecting all 3 seasons of Carnival Phantasm with this while I only have 2 more volumes for Baka Test 2 and 4 for Working’!! before those series are completed as well. Once those are done, I only have Shakugan no Shana III and Fate/ZERO BD releases left to get as I haven’t been watching any new anime series lately that makes me want to import it (partly due to lack of interest and motivation) but it might change as “Ano Natsu de Matteru” has grabbed me a little bit with the previews and its opening and ending themes.

Pictures can be enlarged by right-clicking “View Image”

Starting off with the latest volume of Baka Test 2. Still have not yet started watching the 2nd season actually (lol), it’s basically me blind-buying Baka Test’s second season to be honest. Pretty crazy you can say!

 Next is volume 3 limited edition BD of Working’!!.

 The store exclusive bonus A3 clear poster campaign from Animate if you purchased volumes 1-3 from them. I actually ordered the 3rd volume of Working’!! about a week before its release date and wasn’t sure I was gonna actually receive this store exclusive clear poster or not since I didn’t actually check the product’s listing page for it when I made my order for it, ended up checking on it the next day and saw that the listing for the store exclusive bonus poster had been taken off, so I assumed I was either too late or just managed to get the last one. Luckily it turned out to be the latter.🙂

 Onto the most interesting of this latest loot. That’s right, the 3rd season limited edition BD release of Carnival Phantasm! I only bought two copies instead of three like I did for the previous seasons since I was only interested in obtaining Animate & Sofmap’s store exclusive bonuses. I installed Melty Blood’s “Actress Again” PC game that was part of this season’s bundle but it appears I need to install a graphics card to be able to run it, guess I need a new computer anyway since the current one I have is over 3 years old now. (I’m not really a PC gamer and using just the onboard graphics but I guess this would be one game I’d be happy to have on my PC)

 The store exclusives from Animate & Sofmap. They’re basically the same items as the ones that were given out with the second season BD releases; a clear mousepad and pencil board.

And here are all the store exclusive bonuses I got from the multiple copies of all 3 seasons I bought (including the OP & ED CD singles). Storing all of them in Toranoana’s A4 display folder (the item on the very top left).

 Also took a selection of pics from the Fate/Prototype materials artbook. It contains the script for the 12 minute video as well as the selected artworks & character designs below.

There’s also sketches and artworks for the backgrounds and settings.

An artbox came with the 3rd season BD release as well. The manufacturer’s were nice enough to consider making enough space to also store the bonus supplements across all 3 seasons since they were also rather thick.

 And another post done! I expect the next volumes of Baka Test 2 and Working!! should arrive just at the end of this month since they’re released about a week before January ends and nearly all of my EMS shipments from Japan usually takes about 4-5 days to arrive.

Back to the top.

3 responses to “January 2012 DVD/BD Import Loot (Part 1)

  1. Pingback: Walk of Darkness Turns 1 Year Old! « Walk Of Darkness·

Comment

