ACE2013「Kara no Kyoukai」Movie Tickets + Ufotable Dining Exclusive Limited Postcard

The first of a number of latest anime merchandise loot posts I’ve just received yesterday :D. Starting off with just two items from the Kara no Kyoukai movie series, movie tickets for Mirai Fukuin and its 3D re-release of the first movie as well as an exclusive limited ufotable postcard.

Pictures can be enlarged by right-clicking “View Image”

As the 3D re-release of the first Kara no Kyoukai movie is drawing nearer along with the release of Mirai Fukuin, a new promotional image was unveiled back in March that would also be used for a special case to hold advance tickets for the two films.

It was sold at Anime Contents Expo in late March for 4,500 yen. With me being the fanatic collector of Kara no Kyoukai merchandise, this was a must-get lol.

The photo above doesn’t show it but the title logo has a glossy silver look when seen in person.

Opening up the case, it looks more like a folder although the flaps on the right side aren’t glued together making it seem like a foldout case (photo below shows a better explanation).

The tickets are also given a special shiny glossy look and forms the same promotional image when put together side by side.

On the left is the ticket for the first film’s 3D re-release while on the right is the ticket for the upcoming Mirai Fukuin film. Even though I won’t be able to actually use these tickets (well unless I’m in Japan around the time of these film’s release), they’re some pretty awesome memorabilia to keep as the artwork itself is gorgeous.

Next up is an exclusive ufotable limited postcard that seems to have been given out at the ufotable cafe in Japan.

I haven’t really seen this artwork used in any other promotional items, but looking at it, I guess I can see why. We see Shiki eating alone with a nice cool background to represent ufotable’s cafe XD. This postcard sold for over 10,000 yen on Yahoo Japan Auctions a few times many years ago, but I was lucky when I got it for just a little over 2,000 yen this year. It’s another addition to quite a number of Kara no Kyoukai postcards I have in my collection that I would like to scan on my computer someday.  (whenever I get a scanner that is lol)

Back to the top.

Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.