「灼眼のシャナⅢ」のタイトーくじ本舗 – Shakugan no Shana III Lottery Prizes From Taito Kuji Honpo

It’s been awhile since I’ve had any HUGE loots of anime merchandise and this seems to have brought that back. I didn’t really know about this lot until about a month ago when searching up for some new Shana merchandise on Yahoo Japan Auctions. When I came across some of the prize items such as the headphones and clearfiles, I just assumed that some new small merchandise had been produced for the Shana franchise and was being sold at the usual anime and hobby retailers like Hobby Japan and Amiami, however a little digging led me to find that Taito Kuji Honpo was running a lottery raffle ticket campaign for these prize items, and one of them was a Shana figurine. That was when I seriously considered at obtaining ALL of them.

The way this game campaign worked was that you’d buy a ticket and draw a raffle from the box to see whether you’ve won a prize, and if you did it would’ve already been determined what type of prize you won that written on the inside of the raffle ticket when you peel off the front. So it’s pretty much a lottery on what prizes you can win. Tickets to take part costed 600 yen and they were being sold at stores like Family Mart, Tsutaya and other various anime and hobby shops in Japan. No doubt many would’ve spent thousands or tens of thousands if they were after the entire set or a rare prize while others would’ve gotten lucky and got the good prizes from spending very little on the amount of tickets they paid to draw the raffle.

Fortunately for me, a number of sellers on Yahoo Japan Auctions were offering the entire prize set for auction and I happened win from one of them (along with getting it for one of the highest prices!). Shipping was also another killer with the cost of it being sent via EMS at around $165AUD! When you look at the total number of items within the lot however then you can sort of understand its astronomical price. I could’ve waited for these to pop up on Mandarake but when it comes to lottery prize items, especially ones that are in a set, I hate taking my chances and not having a full set and waiting for the missing one to pop up for sale (and it is never guaranteed it’ll pop up in the first place) that I’d prefer to have everything all at once, which is why I opted to obtain the entire prize set on Yahoo Japan Auctions.

Now to do something a little new for the blog, I decided to record a video of me unboxing the package that these items arrived in. If you want to see the photos then continue to scroll down.

Now for the photos. First up are the cardboard display stands listing the prize

Initially when I won the set from the auction, I had assumed I would be getting just all the prizes from the list (A-I + Last Happy Prize Figure). When I actually unboxed all the items, I found that it came with a number of cardboard pieces that would need to be folded acting as a display stand to promote the lottery campaign as well as a flattened cardboard piece that you would fold to form a small box (the little blue one in the middle of the photo above).

There was also two sheets of raffle tickets combining to total of 80 tickets and had instructions to remove them from the sheet and place all of them in the little blue folded box. I slowly came to realise the set I won off Yahoo Japan Auctions was probably the one sent by Taito Kuji themselves to a store for them to setup and promote the campaign, which would explain why the cardboard display stands and raffle tickets were included. Ironically in a way, this would mean I can setup my own Shana lottery prize game LOL. The check list sheet below basically re-affirmed my presumption as the top right hand corner has a space for a store ID name to be written on and list of all the raffle ticket with prizes adding up to 80 as well. I assume that is used to keep track of what prizes have been won and how many are left by sticking what ticket that has been drawn from the raffle box to its matching prize on the sheet.

Anyway enough about the lottery game and onto photos of the prizes!

Prize A – Taito Kuji Honpo Shana Scale Figurine

For a prize figure, this one seems okay although it would’ve been nice if a base was included for Shana to sit on, however the original art design this figure was based on seems to show her as sort of flying or jumping so maybe that’s why there wasn’t one included. The material for her hair also seems to be either the same one or similar that was used for Toranoana’s 1/8 scale figure, a transparent-type of PVC.

The one area they really did a good job on was the eyes, there have been a few other scale figures of Shana from different companies and some of them did a terrible job with it so it’s nice to see this one get it right.

Prize B – PC / iPod Speaker

Prize C – PC Mouse & Mousepad Set

Prize D – Headphones

Prize E – Pub Mirrors

Prize F – Waist Towels

I would’ve taken these towels out of the packaging to show the full artwork but because I’m lazy, I took a shot of the back of the packaging which displays what artwork is used on it.

Prize G – Glass Cups

Prize H – Rubber Key Chains

Prize I – Clearfile Sets

Each of these clearfile sets had 3 clearfiles inside with different artworks. Again, because of my laziness, I took a pic of the back of one of the set that shows five sets and their three different artworks in each.

Last Happy Prize – Taito Kuji Honpo Shana Scale Figure (Karimofu Melonpan Ver.)

Like the prize A figure, this version doesn’t come with a base either.

And that’s all the prizes that were available from the campaign in stores. There is however a “Double Happy” prize life-size wallscroll limited to only 100. The way to try and win this is to enter the codes written on the raffle tickets after peeling off the front on Taito Kuji’s website with your account there. The tricky thing about this is that you need an enabled Japanese mobile address and not a normal PC one to enter the lottery, as it seems they will only send winning notifications via mobile phones. Anyone living in Japan with a Japanese mobile service provider would be able to enter but foreigners are out of luck if they don’t have that even if they have a Japanese PC email and address.

I’m surprised I managed to fit in just about all of those prizes in my room somewhere as it’s just about out of space for anymore figurines, let alone prizes like the headphones and speakers lol. There is still a post about my updated Shana collection which I should make soon as even I’ve forgotten how much I actually own, so that should re-jig my memory haha.

Back to the top.

One response to “「灼眼のシャナⅢ」のタイトーくじ本舗 – Shakugan no Shana III Lottery Prizes From Taito Kuji Honpo

  1. Pingback: タイトーくじ本舗「灼眼のシャナⅢ」ダブルハッピー賞 超ビッグタペストリー | Walk Of Darkness·

Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.