灼眼のシャナIII -Final- にいてんご SisterS (Shana III Nitengo SisterS Trading Figure Straps)

Even when the light novels and TV anime for the Shana franchise have now finished, there are still new merchandise being released. These trading figure straps  from Toy’s Works Nitengo collection is just one the latest ones. In addition, a quick browse through AmiAmi showed a new Shana mug that was released back in June which I have yet to add to my collection, so as a result I did a quick impulse buy on it.

Photos can be enlarged by right-clicking “View Image”

At first I wasn’t exactly tempted to buy the SisterS trading figure straps as they were quite small (about 28 millimetres high) and the price for the 12-set box felt like a rip off (6300 yen RRP), but in the end I decided to get them anyway from AmiAmi with the small 15% discount for 5090 yen, since I quite liked the character designs for it.

There are eight pieces to collect in this set plus one “alpha” type included which is not shown on the package (I tend to call those as “secret” versions). Funnily enough, the very first box I opened from the set was that one which turned out to be Shana-tan sleeping on a melon bread.

Shana-tan (Alpha/Secret Version)

Itadaki no Hecate-tan

Yuji Sakai

Carmel Wilhelmina (Kaidashi Version)

Alastor

Yoshida Kazumi (Wanko Version)

Shana (Flame Haze Version)

Shana (Kuro Nyanko Version)

Shana-tan (Karimofu Version)

By the time I opened the 10th box, I was getting pretty worried I wasn’t going to get a complete set as it was a 3rd extra duplicate and I only had 7 out of the 9 pieces so far and there were only two boxes left, the ones I still hadn’t got yet were the karimofu version of Shana-tan and the kuro nyanko version. Thankfully those last two boxes turned out to be the two I was missing. I should know that buying a complete boxset of trading figures would always contain the full set, but I wonder if someone has ever been screwed over in that area but have too many duplicates even when they bought the full box? Anyway, the duplicates I ended up getting from this series were Wilhelmina, Yoshida and Hecate-tan. Didn’t get any duplicates of any of the Shana versions. If I did then it’d probably make it easier to sell them off as I’m not sure if there’s much Shana fans out there wanting any of the other three girls.

I also took photos of the extra cardboard pop outs from the packaging of the box. These would be used as part of the box’s display if it was sold in the anime hobby shops.

Now for the latest Shana mug I bought to add to my collection.

Took out all the Shana mugs I had previously bought and tumblers and glass cups for an updated photo. I had literally lost count of how many I own until now lol.

If you’re wondering if I use any of those to drink, then the answer is no :P. Some of my friends have suggested I hold a Shana tea-party with those however hahaha. All of these are probably going to be used for display though if I end up buying a few detolfs and bookcases in the future.

So that’s it for another Shana merchandise post. I’ve got another set of Nitengo trading figures for Shana III on pre-order at AmiAmi that will be released in November and then there is another special one of Shana from Dengeki Bunko’s exclusive 20th anniversary heroine’s trading figure set that will be out in March next year. Pre-orders for that one are already out on Dengeki’s online shop and will close at the end of October. I am planning to get that via Noppin since they don’t ship internationally and their online shop doesn’t accept foreign issued credit cards for payment, which means it’s pointless to use Tenso. Beyond those two sets, there’s still a whole bunch of other Shana merchandise that have been or is going to be released this year that I haven’t bought (and probably not going to) which I don’t think my room can fit anymore in XD.

Back to the top.

Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.