電撃 20th Anniversary Nitengo 20 Set Heroines Figure Collection

Another loot that I had originally pre-ordered last year that wasn’t released until late March this year!

This is the special 20 set of heroine trading figures celebrating Dengeki’s 20th anniversary. Included in the set was Shana which was my main reason for getting this lol.

Pictures can be enlarged by right-clicking “View Image”

Pre-orders for this originally started back last year from the 1st of September, 2012 til the 31st of October on Dengeki’s online shop and it was stated that the set would be shipped from March, 2013. Due to its exclusiveness, it was not available to buy from the usual anime hobby shops like Hobby Japan and AmiAmi, so people wanted this would’ve had to get it through deputy services unless they had a contact in Japan to help. According to its official product listing page, two alternative sets were available through mail-in order campaigns where each included an exclusive Chiyopapa (from Azumanga Daioh) figure with one set containing the normal version while the other set contained a special golden version.

Since I got my set from Dengeki’s online shop, it didn’t come with either Chiyopapa figure but I don’t really mind since I wasn’t particularly interested in getting him. In addition to the 20 figures, a 98 page book comes with the set which contains information on the 20 heroines featured in the collection along with interviews with the authors of the series, a timeline chronology of Dengeki characters and products released, as well as a complete catalogue of all the nitengo trading figures released so far.

It was pretty neat to find that the packaging had its own display box for the figures with the names of each heroine and series they’re from included underneath.

Out of those 20, I only recognise about 6; which are Shana, Taiga, Kirino, Misaka, Kino and Index, although a few of them I’m vaguely familiar with the anime they’re from (such as Gunslinger Girl, Azumanga Daioh and Spice & Wolf).

I did take individual photos of each heroine but showing each one in this post would take up too much time, so I’ve uploaded them in a photo album on my blog’s facebook page. Please check there if you’re interested. I decided to leave the protective plastic pieces on the figures partly due to laziness, but also because I may or may not sell off all of them except for Shana since she was the only figure I was interested in originally.

Also took a few sample photos of the book.

The timeline of Dengeki characters and products released.

Character information and interviews with the authors.

The complete catalogue of Nitengo trading figures released so far. Glad I have all the ones from Shakugan no Shana including the mail-in exclusive Doki Doki Pyjama party set. XD

Like I said, I may or may not end up selling off all the heroines,  with the exception of Shana, since my original intention was to get this set just for her, but a lot of them look very appealing and nice to add to my figure collection so who knows? I may end up keeping all of them instead, plus the book provides some nice value to the set when it contains some good information that will probably come in handy in the future such as the timeline and Nitengo trading figure catalogue.

Back to the top.

One response to “電撃 20th Anniversary Nitengo 20 Set Heroines Figure Collection

Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.