Heroines From ねんどろいどぷち TYPE-MOON Collection

Announced last year and up for pre-orders since September 2012, Good Smile Company’s petit nendoroid collection of 11 heroines from TYPE-MOON was finally released late last month.

My order for it came in a few days ago. Was planning to post about it a bit earlier but have been pretty tired from work recently, plus the recent hot Melbourne weather consisting of 10+ consecutive days of 30+ degrees have been draining too.

Pictures can be enlarged by right-clicking “View Image”

When I first saw these being announced from Good Smile Company, only Ryogi Shiki caught my eyes since I have a fascination and merchandise collecting obsession with most stuff to do with Kara no Kyoukai. I was intending on just buying the collection purely for her and then selling off the rest. However, after much thought, I’ve decided to keep all of them for my figure collection since they’re not so bad to have; that and it would be nice to have a bit more variety of characters from other animes other than Shana and Kara no Kyoukai in my collection.

So onto the collection itself, there are 11 heroines from the TYPE-MOON franchise (3 of them being Saber since she’s hugely popular) plus one secret character. I’ll let you know and show photos of that secret character further down the post but first up is my bias, Ryogi Shiki from Kara no Kyoukai! Pretty funny too since the very first box I opened from the collection was her.😀

Ryogi Shiki (Kara no Kyoukai)

And because she’s my bias, a few more photos from different angles.

Phantasmoon (Carnival Phantasm)

Saber w/Motorbike (Fate/ZERO)

This one came with an extra hand that can be used to hold the Excalibur sword. I chose to display her with that sword since it looked more cooler than her just riding the motorbike. It did take a hell of a lot of time to put her together though since the arm that is holding onto the motorbike’s handle kept falling out every time tried to put the sword onto her other hand and then her and the motorbike onto the base.

Rin Tohsaka (Fate/Stay Night)

Arcueid Brunestud (Tsukihime)

Alice Kuonji (Mahou Tsukai no Yoru)

Ciel (Tsukihime)

Saber (Fate/Stay Night)

Like the one of Saber with the motorbike, this one also came with an extra arm for her to hold Excalibur. The default arm had her raising her hand to show her feminine side. I wasn’t sure whether the sword was going to be able to stand properly given that there wasn’t a hole on the base for the tip to slide into, but the extra arm seems to be holding it pretty firmly.

Aoko Aozaki (Mahou Tsukai no Yoru)

Saber Lily (Fate/Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works)

Irisviel von Einzbern (Fate/ZERO)

I think this one is the best photo I took since it seems to work well with the almost black background and shows the illuminating blue glow of her raven.

And now we finally get to the secret character from this collection…

Neko-Arc (Tsukihime/Carnival Phantasm)

Found it pretty hilarious that she was the secret character. Just her face alone makes me want to laugh every time I look at this figure😄 like the “Sader” figure.

All 12 heroines!

These petit nendoroids will most likely be placed along with my Kara no Kyoukai figure collection when I buy a new bookcase or detolf to update my display of the collection (which probably won’t happen for awhile) so in the meantime they’ve been placed on the desk along with the chibi prize figures of the Fate/ZERO servants from Ichiban Kuji. Bandai’s replica Fate/ZERO chess piece set and the Saber crystal art glass display are also currently put there making it look like a TYPE-MOON shrine in my room😄.

Back to the top.

3 responses to “Heroines From ねんどろいどぷち TYPE-MOON Collection

  1. Nice review! Mine is on the way🙂 I am a little deceived by this collection, I already have Saber, Lily, Neko, Shiki as regular nendoroids so… But a nice one indeed😀

    Like

    • Those are acrylic risers. I bought 2 sets of 6 from ebay for like $56 from a Hong Kong seller with free shipping, they’re usually pretty pricey when you buy them in bulk.

      Like

Comment

