July 2011 DVD/BD Import Loot (Part 1)

Got my latest DVD/BD loot delivered this afternoon. More pics after the cut as usual.

Pictures can be enlarged by right clicking “View Image”

Hidan no Aria – Bullet 1 (First Press Edition) (Japanese Blu-ray)

There’s two small flyers in it that are currently running campaigns for Japanese buyers for special items from buying the first volume release, one is an online survey on Media Factory’s website where you’ll go into the running to win a telephone card and promotional poster (20 random winners will be picked) while the second one requires you to scan two QR barcodes to first register an app where you can play an Aria battle game and then go to a special page where you enter the 16 digit number on the flyer to receive a special item (premium character card of Aria).

I bought my copy from Animate’s online shop which had their own special lottery campaign for an after-recording script book signed by the cast for those who pre-ordered volume 1. Sadly, I didn’t win the lottery but I did get 6 character cards (which I was not expecting to come with the BD nor was it listed as a store exclusive bonus) so I’m not sure if they’re external bonuses that other stores got as well or if it is an Animate exclusive bonus but wasn’t mentioned on the site.

Ore no Imouto – Volume 7 (Limited Edition) (Japanese Blu-ray)

Toaru Majutsu no Index II – Volume 5 (Limited Edition) (Japanese Blu-ray)

Glad that the Pleasure Disc 2 DVD was included with my order of vol. 5 of Index II as I was worried I was going to miss out on it since the DVD wasn’t listed as a bonus on Animate’s site and strangely enough, it wasn’t mentioned as a bonus either on Index II’s official website listing for volume 5.

Back to the top

One response to “July 2011 DVD/BD Import Loot (Part 1)

  1. I always envy your blu ray collection! Once I get a full time job, I’ll start collecting these blu rays.

    At least you got the six character cards^^! What I like about the Japanese blu rays and what not, there are always competitions to get extra goods.

    Like

Comment

