Walk of Darkness Turns 1 Year Old!

A few days late but I always planned on making this post with some information and statistics on my blog when the 1st year anniversary arrives. Sorry for the random Baka Test image, felt like it fit the celebratory post!

Blogging for even one year is already an accomplishment for me! I had mentioned in my very first post for Walk of Darkness that I did try it out a few years ago with livejournal and that only lasted a few months. With wordpress I feel more comfortable with the layouts and writing system for the blog.

Although I don’t really write up on any anime reviews as I tend to focus on the actual anime DVD/BD and merchandise items, it is pretty good to know that some people do read on my ramblings and sometimes random talk on the anime products I buy, with some even wanting to know where to purchase the same items, so I’m more than happy to help out in that area.

I don’t know if anyone reading really cares about this part but I thought it’d be interesting to share some information and stats on my blog over the past year.

The first one is the top 10 countries that my blog is getting hits from.

01. United States
02. Australia
03. United Kingdom
04. Japan
05. Canada
06. Russian Federation
07. Italy
08. Germany
09. Singapore
10. Thailand

Not much surprising countries in the top 10 although Russia being high up on the list seems interesting. Japan was hovering around 6th/7th a few months ago but over the past few weeks I’ve gotten many hits from them, mainly for the Durarara!! BD boxset post about Animate’s store exclusive bonus drama CD about the 2nd round fight between Shizuo and Izaya. I have got some random hits from countries that I never expected to as well lol, some of them include Mongolia, Iceland, Nepal, Mauritius and Morocco. I suspect most of the random hits are from spam bots though.

Next up are the top 10 posts that have been viewed the most so far.

01. My 2011 Kara no Kyoukai Collection
02. Fate/ZERO BD Boxset 1
03. January 2012 DVD/BD Import Loot (Part 1)
04. Carnival Phantasm Season 1 BD Booklet 4-koma Comic
05. August 2011 DVD/BD Import Loot (Part 2)
06. Ano Hana Volume 1 Japanese DVD/BD Official Packaging
07. Carnival Phantasm Season 3 BD Booklet 4-koma Comic
08. July 2011 DVD/BD Import Loot (Part 2)
09. 1st Loot Blog Post
10. August 2011 DVD/BD Import Loot (Part 1)

Top 10 Referrers

01. Search Engines (Google, Yahoo, Bing etc)
02. Animesuki Forums
03. The Fandom Post Forums
04. Mania Anime Forum
05. Facebook
06. Figure.fm
07. Beast’s Lair Forum
08. Otaku.fm
09. Madman Entertainment “Madboards” Forum
10. Old Beast’s Lair Forum (Defunct)

Top 10 Search Terms

01. Kara no Kyoukai
02. Fate/Prototype Artbook
03. Ano Hana DVD
04. Carnival Phantasm
05. AnoHana DVD
06. Carnival Phantasm Season 2
07. カーニバル・ファンタズム
08. Kimi ni Todoke Blu Ray
09. Ano Hana
10. Teen Power Inc

Hundreds of other search terms were registered as well but many of them were variations or similar search terms of the top 10. I have had a recent increase of “unknown search terms” appearing which probably means a lot of people are having their searches encrypted for privacy reasons or so. There still are a few surprising ones such as “chuunibyo demo koi ga shitai!”, “dvd cover mardi gras” (lol wtf?), “yuyuko saigyouji” and “cross dressing kids”.

Top 10 Most Clicked Images/Links

01. Carnival Phantasm Season 1 BD Booklet 4-koma Comic
02. Carnival Phantasm Season 3 BD Booklet 4-koma Comic
03. Tie between Kara no Kyoukai CD/DVD/BD Collection & Project Saber Blog
04. Animate’s Listing of Fate/ZERO BD Boxset 1
05. Fate/ZERO BD Boxset 1 Manufacturer’s Bonus Poster Set Campaign
06. Animate Online Shop Store Exclusive Durarara!! BD Boxset Wallpaper 1920 x 1080 Download
07. Kara no Kyoukai Pencil Board Collection
08. Kara no Kyoukai Figure Collection
09. Kara no Kyoukai Miscellaneous Items Collection
10. Tie between Ano Hana Japanese DVD/BD Volume 1 Manufacturer’s Bonus Photo Album Booklet & Teen Power Inc. Book Collection

And that’s it for the stats on my blog! Hope anyone reading this post at least enjoyed or found some interesting information out of it and I hope to continue running this blog as long as possible.

Back to the top.

Comment

